4th Merrimack County jail officer indicted

CONCORD, N.H.—Another Merrimack County jail officer has been indicted on charges of assaulting an inmate.

Twenty-nine-year-old Aaron Little of Franklin was indicted on two assault charges. The indictment alleges he fractured a 59-year-old inmate’s leg and hip in March.

Little is the fourth jail officer indicted since February 2007 on assault charges. One officer was convicted of assault in May. Charges against two others are pending.

source: http://www.boston.com/news/local/new_hampshire/articles/2008/06/24/4th_merrimack_county_jail_officer_indicted/?rss_id=Boston.com+–+Latest+news

2 Responses

  1. I was an inmate at the merrimack county jail in 1993. I was awaiting extradition to arizona on a theft charge. I was beaten by correction officers in that jail for 9 months while I was waiting for arizona to come get me. Correction officers think that they are above the law and they instil a FEAR in you by the beatings and threats that you will not tell anyone. I was one of the ones that did not keep my mouth shut about what they were doing to me and I spent all of my time in the ” frankenstein chair” and in dayroom 3 ” the hole” , When Arizona did finally come I was released out there on bail and I kind of forgot about what happened while I was in merrimack counties custody, Well I never forgot but rather put it in the past and moved on. I am so glad that these correctional officers are finally being held responsible for the assaults taht happened on a daliy basis in there.

  2. In a nation wherein “In GOD We Trust” has become a mere creed on the money upon which it is printed, corruption and wickedness exist on both sides of the badge and the bars. Yet, are they bad men just because they made some bad choices? Do not all of us have A’s and F’s on our moral report cards? As I so stated on my blog, http://www.victoryNchrist.net we can’t fix it IF we can’t face it. I dare anyone who wants to fix their F’s to read that textbook in sex education and then to trust in GOD…and that’s my final answer!

Leave a Reply

