A Correction Officer and two Police Officers were indicted in Campbell County

JACKSBORO, Tenn. (WVLT) — Three law officers from three different agencies have been indicted on various charges in Campbell County.

Former Jacksboro Police Officer Ancil Brian Parker, 39, and former Campbell County Corrections officer Tonya Robinson, 34, have both been indicted on official misconduct and drug charges, according to a Tennessee Bureau of Investigation release.

The TBI says, “Robinson was also indicted on one count of theft under $500.”

Marijuana and cocaine were stolen from evidence at the Jacksboro Police Department and traded to a third person for prescription drugs, according to the TBI release.

“Robinson’s theft charge stems from stealing from a prisoner at the jail,” according to the TBI.

Parker and Robinson were charged several months ago, but were only recently indicted.

Also in Campbell County, former LaFollette Police Officer Jeremy Cross, 26, has been indicted on two counts of official misconduct and one count of official oppression.

“On July 5, 2008 Cross stopped a female motorist and during the traffic stop, sex acts were performed in exchange for the victim not going to jail,” according to the TBI release

source: http://www.volunteertv.com/news/headlines/27910114.html

One Response

  1. Dont surprise me. I had my medications taken from me and my property lost went to warden and still no one cared. And I had my charges that were fraudulent dismissed following the harrassment and brutal pushing me around as I am disabled, denied medical. maced and much more………I hope they have cameras on the officers and I pray I can get them watched!!!

Leave a Reply

